logo umr
Génétique Quantitative et Évolution - Le Moulon

UMR

UMR Quantitative Genetics and Évolution-Le Moulon is a member of the Institute Diversité, Écologie et Évolution du Vivant (IDEEV). The UMR welcomes scientists from different French research institutes and universities: INRAE (UMR0320), CNRS (UMR8120) and Université Paris-Saclay (AgroParisTech and Faculté des Sciences).

Word Cloud

Altogether, it covers a wide range of disciplinary fields in Biology (including theoretical and evolutionary biology), Agronomical sciences, Mathematics (biostatistics and mathematical modeling) and Bioinformatics. In such a multidiciplinary environment, our specificity is population genetics and genomics for quantitative traits observed at different integration levels in contrasted environments : molecular phenotypes, architectural or developmental traits, yield components and adaptive traits. Our scientific production is excellent and recognized worldwide. We also contribute to the valorization of cultivated biodiversity in wheat (participative selection) and maize (marker-assisted selection, genomic selection).

Direction

Function Name Position
Director Christine Dillmann Professor, Université Paris-Saclay, Faculté des Sciences
Deputy director Alain Charcosset Research Director, INRAE
Deputy director Maud Tenaillon Research Director, CNRS
Special adviser Karine Alix Professor, AgroParisTech

The direction college comprises four people, each representative of one of our leading institution.

Teams

functional organigram

GQE-Le Moulon is organized into seven research teams and four transversal support teams, including the scientific plateform PAPPSO. We are about 50 permanent staff, including researchers, engineers, and technichal staff. Each year, we have about 60 additional colleagues recruited on non-permanent positions (Postdoctoral fellows, PhD, master, engineers, technical staff, …).

logo umr
Génétique Quantitative et Évolution - Le Moulon

UMR

L'UMR Génétique Quantitative et Évolution-Le Moulon est membre fondateur de l'Institut Diversité, Écologie et Évolution du Vivant (IDEEV). L'UMR accueille des scientifiques de différents instituts et universités : INRAE (UMR0320), CNRS (UMR8120) et Université Paris-Saclay (AgroParisTech et Faculté des Sciences).

Word Cloud

Les recherches couvrent différents champs disciplinaires de la biologie : biologie théorique, biologie évolutive, génétique, génomique, sciences agronomiques, mathématiques (biostatistiques et modélisation mathématique), bioinformatique. Dans cet environnement multidisciplinaire, notre spécialité est la génétique et génomique des populations pour des caractères quantitatifs observés à différentes échelles d'intégration dans des environnements contrastés : phénotypes moléculaires, caractères de développement ou d'architecture, composantes du rendement, caractères adaptatifs. Notre production scientifique est excellente et reconnue mondialement. Nous contribuons aussi à la valorisation de la diversité cultivée chez le blé (sélection participative) et le maïs (sélection assistée par marqueurs, sélection génomique).

Direction

Fonction Nom Institut
Director Christine Dillmann Professeure, Université Paris-Saclay, Faculté des Sciences
Deputy director Alain Charcosset Directeur de Recherche, INRAE
Deputy director Maud Tenaillon Directrice de Recherche, CNRS
Special adviser Karine Alix Professeure, AgroParisTech

Le collège de direction comprend un représentant de chacune de nos tutelles.

Equipes

functional organigram

GQE-Le Moulon est organisée en sept équipes de recherche, quatre équipes transversales, dont la plate-forme de protéomique PAPPSO, et une équipe d'appui. Nous sommes environ 50 personnels permanents comprenant des chercheur.e.s, des enseignant.e.s-chercheur.e.s, des ingénieur.e.s et du personnel technique. Chaque année l'UMR accueille environ 60 personnels non-permanents (postdoctorants, doctorants, masters, ingénieurs, personnel technique).